APEC Energy Overview 2011 Provides Policy, Market, Investment and Infrastructure Information for APEC’s 21 Members
story highlights

The report contains energy information on APEC's 21 members, including energy supply and demand data, energy policy information, with particular attention to energy efficiency and climate change, and new energy projects, programs and investments.

2 August 2012: The Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) has released a report, titled “APEC Energy Overview 2011,” which provides an overview of energy data, energy policy information, and new energy developments in its 21 member economies.

This annual energy overview report aims to promote information sharing on common energy challenges, especially regarding APEC’s recent focus on energy efficiency and carbon emission reduction. For each of its members, the report presents an overview of: energy demand and supply data; policy information regarding energy policy frameworks, energy markets, fiscal regimes and investments, energy efficiency, renewable energy, nuclear energy, and climate change; and notable new energy developments with respect to energy sources, programs, projects, agencies, and investments.

The 21 APEC members are Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Peru, the Philippines, the Russian Federation, Singapore, Chinese Taipei, Thailand, United States, and Viet Nam. [Publication: APEC Energy Overview 2011]

related posts