29 October 2009 Washington D.C., US
World Bank Forest Investment Programme Trust Fund Sub-Committee Meeting

Six developing countries (Brazil, the Democratic Republic of Congo, India, Morocco, Nepal and Romania) will join five contributor countries (Australia, Denmark, Norway, the UK and the US) on the newly elected governing body of the Forest Investment Program (FIP), a programme of the Strategic Climate Fund under the Climate Investment Funds of the multilateral development banks. The meeting will begin implementation of the Programme, including consideration of criteria for how to select pilot countries and regions.  

date: 29 October 2009  
location: Washington, District of Columbia, US  
www: http://go.worldbank.org/97XNVFRD70  

related posts