29-30 June 2016 Beijing, China
G20 Energy Ministers Meeting

The Energy Ministers Meeting under the Group of 20 (G20) Chinese Presidency will take place from 29-30 June, in Beijing, China. Sustainable energy issues on the Chinese Presidency's agenda include advancing the implementation of the G20 Principles of Energy Collaboration and strengthening cooperation on energy access, renewable energy and energy efficiency. The G20 is an international forum for the governments and central bank governors from 20 major economies. It includes the European Union (EU), which is represented by the European Commission and the European Central Bank, and 19 countries: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, the Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the UK and the US.

dates: 29-30 June 2016
location: Beijing, China
contact: G20
www: http://www.g20.org/English/G20Calendar/201512/t20151231_2098.html